Hannaford Brass Music

Concerto for Horn in E-flat K.447 – W. A. Mozart arr. Adrian Ling



Mozart’s HORN CONCERTO IN Eb is his third horn concerto, K. 447, which was completed between 1784 and 1787 in Vienna. The composition was originally written as a friendly gesture for 18th-century hornist Joseph Leutgeb, whose name is mentioned in the original score. Mozart did not enter this score in his category of works, but the original autograph score is currently held in the British Library in London. Although originally scored for 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, solo Eb horn and strings, this concerto is just as rich and lively when set for a full brass band. It features 3 movements: I – Allegro (4/4), II – Romance, and III – Allegro (6/8).


Sample Score
Inner Cover

Additional information

Weight 0.860 kg